Seven Carmel hockey players named to all-state team

Staff report

The following Carmel players were named to the 2014 Indiana State High School Hockey Association Academic All State Team: Ryan Beery, Sam Casey, Michael Hohn, Alec Imaizumi, Alex Meyer, Matthew Swingler and Cole Whittington.
The Carmel Icehounds Blue team won the “Henry G. Schallert Team Academic Award” for the state’s highest team GPA at 3.631.
The Carmel Icehounds Gold team was also singled out as one of the state’s highest academic achieving teams by the ISHSHA.
The Carmel Icehounds Gold team advanced to the 4A state championship game next against Leo in Fort Wayne at 5:30 p.m. March 8.
The Carmel Icehounds Blue team advanced to the 1A state championship game against Summitt City in Fort Wayne at 10 a.m. March 8.

You may also like...

6 Responses

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.